Toxicity at its Best

I was never sleepless like this for some time now. What makes it weird though, i keep on thinking about work. Welcome to my new life. 

Starting work at 8 in the evening and instead of starting my pending jobs, i have to read my emails first. I learned how to create a to-do list that sometimes almost forgotten. My calendar is full with deadlines that keeps on adding up. Overtime at work means staying for another 4 hours since you need to meet your birting deadlines.

Working on a page for a website normally takes an hour – if this is a simple page and the template is ready. For a new website or an improved website, it would take almost 2 hours just working on the elements necessary. And since i am the head of the creative department, re-writing contents makes the process longer than usual. Re-editing and proofreading is a very meticulous process; working on the SEO links plus the backlinks and the PPC would take half of your day at work.

These things never make me feel tired. Even if my work keeps piling up as days pass by, what i am doing is incomparable with the job used to be doing.

The best thing about this job? I dont have to talk to people who does not know anything about computers. I talk to clients and they understand what i am saying.

Meeting my deadline amuses me. And this is a field i know best. ♡

Posted from Katsuo©

Posted from Katsuo©

~ by Es on 4 January, 2012.

One Response to “Toxicity at its Best”

  1. I conceive this website holds some rattling excellent information for everyone. “Billy T-T-T-T-Today, Junior” by Billy Madison.

Leave a Reply

 
