Not Another iOS Versus Android

Coltrane in Motion – I Forgot There was a War On

I was reading Steve Wozniak’s interview when he was seen at a Galaxy Nexus’ launch. Mr Wozniak is one of the founders of the computing giant, Macintosh (more likely to be called Apple). Like what he stated, “he wished his iPhone can do a lot of things that an Android can do”

Not Another iOS Versus AndroidPersonally, i was one Apple fan… until i stumbled into an Android phone. That made me switch my preference and i preferred using my Samsung Galaxy over an iPhone. What made me change?

  • I bought a phone so i can customise it. I always prefer customization without the need of jailbreak applications.
  • Faster apps. With my phone’s RAM, a regular iOS phone would eat more dust than it should.
  • Better in geo-location. More Filipinos would think otherwise, though. Yet most these Filipinos are ignorant on how ip-geo-tagging works.
  • There are more options for the users. There are lots of apps in the Market that can be used to any phones – for free.
  • Sharing at its best. I can share couple of things over my computer, my sister’s phone, and anyone’s low-end phones for that matter – without the use of any iTunes or file explorers.
  • My screen is huge. With this, i can see my phone’s screen better knowing how blind i am.
  • More options for mobile brands.
  • Android features are not proprietary.
  • i love the open sources – that Steve Jobs always try to shut down.
  • My camera app is waaay better than Instagram (like i always say).

However, with these in mind, i did not include the nerdy and geeky comments i noticed with Android. Most of the people who enjoys an Android are considered as such. The features of an iOS device is too saccharine and too constricting for me – considering with how i use my gadgets.

The limitations of an iPhone made me switch. But i still love their Mac computers which is always way better than Windows.

~ by Es on 19 January, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
